The Tempinis diaries

January 21, 2008

Bodyweight 350: Part II

Filed under: exercise, family — Tags: , , — toru @ 2:32 pm

I finished Bodyweight 350 today in 28 minutes.  Yay!   That’s a pass (I think).  I did six sets of HIIT training on the treadmill and then went into Bodyweight 350.   Initially, I thought I couldn’t finish the workout because my hamstring was acting up.  My lower body strength is pretty weak as compared to my upper body.  The prisoner squats were tough as hell.   Of course, the last 15 pullouts was a real killer.  I had to break it up in sets of three.

 After I finished the workout, I felt like puking and was quite woozy for a while!  Also, lost my appetite.  I could only eat an hour later.  Mrs. T is pretty cross with all this over-exercising.

After the first Bodyweight 350, I had to go for a massage at House of Traditional Javanese Massage Hut.  Every part of my body was aching and the massage felt really good.  My regular masseur did say that my shoulder blades were very hard and suggested I go for a ginger treatment next time to soften it.  Hmmm.  Like steamed fish!  Of course, I had to go wreck her good work by doing another round of Bodyweight 350.  Hope I don’t feel too destroyed tomorrow.  I think I won’t exercise until Friday this week.   

 *****

Tried teaching Mrs. T how to cook tuna pasta today.  It is something I used to cook in the UK.  Mrs. T actually said it’s my best dish ever!  Tuna pasta sounds really gross – but it is actually quite delicious.  The trick is to use a certain brand of canned whole tomatoes.  I thought you couldn’t get this particular brand in Singapore but I found it recently in Cold Storage.  Mrs. T was really happy that her beloved tuna pasta is back.  I wonder whether she will be able to make it herself after my instructions.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

